Skip to main content

Tickets on sale for the 2020 NT Sports Awards

Department of Tourism, Sport and Culture

Get your tickets to the Territory's premier event on the sporting calendar, the 2020 NT Sports Awards.

The NT Sports Awards recognise the outstanding achievements of our athletes, coaches, sporting officials and volunteers across eight categories, with previous recipients including Olympians and Commonwealth Games champions.

Nominated award categories include:

  • Boundless Possible NT Sportsperson of the Year
  • NT News NT Junior Sportsperson of the Year
  • NT Masters Sportsperson of the Year
  • Hot100 NT Team of the Year
  • Carlton & United Breweries Eric Johnston Coach of the Year
  • Colemans NT Official of the Year
  • Centralian Advocate NT Volunteer of the Year
  • Channel Nine NT Local Performance of the Year. 

The Awards also feature non-nominated categories whereby a panel considers suitable candidates:

  • NT Hall of Champions - acknowledges the Territory’s greatest sportspeople
  • NT Roll of Honour - recognises the vital role of coaches, administrators and officials
  • Steve Abala Role Model - the 'Administrator's Medal' - awarded to a superb athlete who is considered an ideal role model.

The 2020 NT Sports Awards will be held on Saturday 18 April at the Darwin Convention Centre.

Tickets are available from Sticky Tickets -

For more information about the NT Sports Awards visit    

Quotes from Dr Ian Ford, Senior Director Sport and Active Recreation:

“Tickets are on sale for the 2020 NT Sports Awards which recognise the achievements of the Territory’s top athletes, coaches, officials and volunteers.

“The evening will be hosted by the Territory’s own Matt Hepworth and guests will hear from one of the true greats of Australian basketball and member of the Australian Sporting Hall of Fame, Rachael Sporn OAM.

“Rachael’s sporting prowess speaks for itself. She is a three-time Olympian, World Champion and the 1993 International Player of the Year.

“Rachael is also a five-time Australian Women’s National Basketball League (WNBL) Championship winner and was selected seven times in the WNBL All-Star Five, an honour bestowed on the five best performing players in the league.”

Media Contact: Department of Tourism, Sport and Culture 0476 844 832